Chief and Council

Siksika Nation Chief and Council

Siksika Nation is governed by one Chief and twelve Councillors elected every three years by the voting membership of Siksika Nation. Siksika Nation Chief and Council are accountable and report to the members of the Siksika Nation. The Office of Siksika Nation Chief and Council strive to maintain positive working relationships with all Nation departments, municipal, federal, provincial, international governments, and other stakeholders. Siksika Nation Chief and Council provides leadership, vision and direction in responding to the needs and aspirations of the community, while being committed to open and transparent flow of communication between members and leadership. 

Siksika Nation Chief and Council 2019 – 2022
Photo – Back Row L to R: Akaistsa, Asinaipoka, Kanaikito, Kistsiponista, Kayihtsipimiohkitopi, Makoya’tosi, Sikoha’tsista. Front Row L to R: Konaitapi, Naatowohkiaayo, Nioksskaistamik, Ksistsikomaaki, Awatohtsikitstakiya’ki, Piitaisa’ksinam
Contact

Siksika Nation Chief and Council
Address: P.O. Box 1100 Siksika, AB T0J 3W0
Phone: 1-403-734-5109 or 1-403-734-5102
Toll Free Phone: 1-800-551-5724
General Email: sncc@siksikanation.com

Chief Ouray Crowfootourayc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Armond Duck Chiefarmonddc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Samuel Crowfootsamuelc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Wade Healywadeh@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kent Ayoungmankenta@siksikanation.com
Councillor Leon Cranebearleoncb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Susan Solwaysusans@siksikanation.com
Councillor Jenny Goodinjennyg@siksikanation.com
Councillor Tracy McHughtracym@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kendall Panther Bonekendallpb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Ike Solwayikesa@siksikanation.com
Councillor Carlin Black Rabbitcarlinbr@siksikanation.com
Councillor Reuben Breakerrubenb@siksikanation.com

Siksika Nation Chief and Council Directory

Assistant: Mariah Little Chieflittlechiefmariah@siksikanation.com
Assistant: Sharon Brassbrasssharon@siksikanation.com
Communications: Allison Duck Chiefallisondc@siksikanation.com
Liaison: Ola Koleosoolak@siksikanation.com
All media requests can be made to Chief & Council Communications
Meeting

CHIEF AND COUNCIL APPLICATION FOR IN-PERSON INTERVIEW

To book a meeting with Chief & Council please submit a written request by phone, email or in-person at the Siksika Nation Tribal Administration.

Instructions: Download form, fill out and submit to Chief and Council Assistants by email or in-person.

If you require assistance please contact Siksika Nation Chief and Council Assistants.

By-Laws

Siksika Nation Emergency Measures and Curfew By-law click here

Photo & Video Gallery:

Siksika Nation Chief and Council photo & video gallery of all the latest meetings, events, updates and happenings in and around Siksika Nation.

Click here for Video Updates

Check back for regular updates & follow us on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn!

Siksika Nation Chief and Council 2019-2022 Summary Report
Siksika-Nation-Chief-and-Council-2019-2022-Summary-Report
Siksika Nation Announce Creation of By-Law Prosecutor’s Office
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 27, 2022 Siksika Nation Announce Creation of By-Law …
Siksika Nation Honouring 2022 Indian National Finals Rodeo Champion Steer Wrestler Jim Stevens!
Friday October 28th, 2022, at Blackfoot Crossing Historical Park (BCHP) Theatre Photo …
Nations of Blackfoot Confederacy File Claim Against Alberta Persons with Development Disabilities
On September 1, 2022, the Siksika Chief and Council, on behalf of …
Direct Deposit Intake Dates for December 2022 Distribution
For more information, please contact: Distribution Call Centre 403-734-4344 distribution@siksikanation.com
Siksika Nation to take over Policing from the RCMP
OTTAWA – September 23, 2022 – On September 22, 2022, the Honourable Marco …
Message of Condolence to James Smith Cree Nation by Siksika Nation Chief and Council
On behalf of the Siksika Nation Chief and Council, staff, and members …
2022 Chief and Council Powwow Breakfast
2022 Chief and Council Powwow Breakfast August 14, 2022 | 8 – …
Statement regarding Siksika Nation Policing
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 27, 2022 Statement regarding Siksika Nation Policing Siksika …
Statement Regarding Alberta Papal Tour
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 22, 2022 Statement regarding Alberta Papal Tour Siksika …
Siksika Nation Fair
Official Siksika Nation Fair Poster August 12-14, 2022 | Piiksa'pi Memorial Arbour, …
Deerfoot Inn and Casino donation to Siksika Nation’s Old Sun Community College
On July 11, 2022, members of Chief and Council, both past and …

History: Siksika Nation Leadership 1877 to Present Day


Click on timeline for complete list: