Chief and Council

Siksika Nation Chief and Council

Siksika Nation is governed by one Chief and twelve Councillors elected every three years by the voting membership of Siksika Nation. Siksika Nation Chief and Council are accountable and report to the members of the Siksika Nation. The Office of Siksika Nation Chief and Council strive to maintain positive working relationships with all Nation departments, municipal, federal, provincial, international governments, and other stakeholders. Siksika Nation Chief and Council provides leadership, vision and direction in responding to the needs and aspirations of the community, while being committed to open and transparent flow of communication between members and leadership. 

Siksika Nation Chief and Council 2019 – 2022
Photo – Back Row L to R: Akaistsa, Asinaipoka, Kanaikito, Kistsiponista, Kayihtsipimiohkitopi, Makoya’tosi, Sikoha’tsista. Front Row L to R: Konaitapi, Naatowohkiaayo, Nioksskaistamik, Ksistsikomaaki, Awatohtsikitstakiya’ki, Piitaisa’ksinam
Contact

Siksika Nation Chief and Council
Address: P.O. Box 1100 Siksika, AB T0J 3W0
Phone: 1-403-734-5109 or 1-403-734-5102
Toll Free Phone: 1-800-551-5724
General Email: sncc@siksikanation.com

Chief Ouray Crowfootourayc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Armond Duck Chiefarmonddc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Samuel Crowfootsamuelc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Wade Healywadeh@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kent Ayoungmankenta@siksikanation.com
Councillor Leon Cranebearleoncb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Susan Solwaysusans@siksikanation.com
Councillor Jenny Goodinjennyg@siksikanation.com
Councillor Tracy McHughtracym@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kendall Panther Bonekendallpb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Ike Solwayikesa@siksikanation.com
Councillor Carlin Black Rabbitcarlinbr@siksikanation.com
Councillor Reuben Breakerrubenb@siksikanation.com

Siksika Nation Chief and Council Directory

Assistant: Mariah Little Chieflittlechiefmariah@siksikanation.com
Assistant: Sharon Brassbrasssharon@siksikanation.com
Communications: Lynn Calf Robelynncr@siksikanation.com
Liaison: Ola Koleosoolak@siksikanation.com
All media requests can be made to Chief & Council Communications
Meeting

CHIEF AND COUNCIL APPLICATION FOR IN-PERSON INTERVIEW

To book a meeting with Chief & Council please submit a written request by phone, email or in-person at the Siksika Nation Tribal Administration.

Instructions: Download form, fill out and submit to Chief and Council Assistants by email or in-person.

If you require assistance please contact Siksika Nation Chief and Council Assistants.

By-Laws

Siksika Nation Emergency Measures and Curfew By-law click here

Photo & Video Gallery:

Siksika Nation Chief and Council photo & video gallery of all the latest meetings, events, updates and happenings in and around Siksika Nation.

Click here for Video Updates

Check back for regular updates & follow us on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn!

Maintenance Enforcement Notice to Siksika Nation Members
Maintenance Enforcement Notice ATTN: Siksika Nation Members
Castle Mountain Signage Unveiling
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 …
Major historical claim settlement with Siksika Nation
Release For immediate release Major historical claim settlement with Siksika Nation June …
You are invited: 1910 Global Settlement Agreement Signing Ceremony
You are invited to the 1910 Global Settlement Agreement Signing Ceremony To …
Crowfoot Regalia to be handed over to Siksika Nation delegation during ceremony in Exeter
Crowfoot Regalia to be handed over to Siksika Nation delegation during ceremony …
SAVE THE DATE: Siksika Nation Fair August 12 – 14, 2022
SAVE THE DATE: Siksika Nation Fair August 12 – 14, 2022More details …
1910 Global Settlement Distribution Notice
INSTRUCTIONS: Siksika Nation members who reside in Canada can fill out the …
Have you say: Siksika Nation Community Centre Survey
Hello,   Siksika Nation Chief and Council would like to hear from you …
The Ma’tapiiks Trust Agreement Finalized
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 …
Siksika Nation Chief and Council meet with the U.S. Consul General
Siksika Nation Chief and Council meet with the U.S. Consul General On …
Siksika Nation Chief and Council meet with the Calgary Metropolitan Region Board (CMRB)
Siksika Nation Chief and Council meet with the Calgary Metropolitan Region Board …
Siksika Nation Community Centre Community Meeting
Siksika Nation Community Centre Community Meeting (Virtual) – April 27, 2022 at …
SIKSIKA FAMILY SERVICES CORPORATION RAPID HOUSING INITIATIVE – AFFORDABLE/TRANSITIONAL HOUSING
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 …
Siksika Nation seeking a By-Law Prosecutor (RFP)
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 …
Summary of the Ma’tapiiks Trust Agreement
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 …
Ma’tapiiks Trust Agreement Community Member Survey
Ma’tapiiks Trust Agreement Community Member Survey The Ma’tapiiks Trust Agreement Community Member …

History: Siksika Nation Leadership 1877 to Present Day


Click on timeline for complete list: