Chief and Council

Siksika Nation Chief and Council

Siksika Nation is governed by one Chief and twelve Councillors elected every three years by the voting membership of Siksika Nation. Siksika Nation Chief and Council are accountable and report to the members of the Siksika Nation. The Office of Siksika Nation Chief and Council strive to maintain positive working relationships with all Nation departments, municipal, federal, provincial, international governments, and other stakeholders. Siksika Nation Chief and Council provides leadership, vision and direction in responding to the needs and aspirations of the community, while being committed to open and transparent flow of communication between members and leadership. 

Siksika Nation Chief and Council 2019 – 2022
Photo – Back Row L to R: Akaistsa, Asinaipoka, Kanaikito, Kistsiponista, Kayihtsipimiohkitopi, Makoya’tosi, Sikoha’tsista. Front Row L to R: Konaitapi, Naatowohkiaayo, Nioksskaistamik, Ksistsikomaaki, Awatohtsikitstakiya’ki, Piitaisa’ksinam
Contact

Siksika Nation Chief and Council
Address: P.O. Box 1100 Siksika, AB T0J 3W0
Phone: 1-403-734-5109 or 1-403-734-5102
Toll Free Phone: 1-800-551-5724
General Email: sncc@siksikanation.com

Chief Ouray Crowfootourayc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Armond Duck Chiefarmonddc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Samuel Crowfootsamuelc@siksikanation.com
Councillor Wade Healywadeh@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kent Ayoungmankenta@siksikanation.com
Councillor Leon Cranebearleoncb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Susan Solwaysusans@siksikanation.com
Councillor Jenny Goodinjennyg@siksikanation.com
Councillor Tracy McHughtracym@siksikanation.com
Councillor Kendall Panther Bonekendallpb@siksikanation.com
Councillor Ike Solwayikesa@siksikanation.com
Councillor Carlin Black Rabbitcarlinbr@siksikanation.com
Councillor Reuben Breakerrubenb@siksikanation.com

Siksika Nation Chief and Council Directory

Assistant: Mariah Little Chieflittlechiefmariah@siksikanation.com
Assistant: Sharon Brassbrasssharon@siksikanation.com
Communications: Lynn Calf Robelynncr@siksikanation.com
Liaison: Ola Koleosoolak@siksikanation.com
All media requests can be made to Chief & Council Communications
Meeting

CHIEF AND COUNCIL APPLICATION FOR IN-PERSON INTERVIEW

To book a meeting with Chief & Council please submit a written request by email or in-person.

Instructions: Download form, fill out and submit to Chief and Council Assistants by email or in-person. Please note that COVID-19 measures are still in place.

If you require assistance please contact Siksika Nation Chief and Council Assistants.

By-Laws
  • Siksika Nation Emergency Measures and Curfew By-law click here

Photo & Video Gallery:

Siksika Nation Chief and Council photo & video gallery of all the latest meetings, events, updates and happenings in and around Siksika Nation.

Click here for Video Updates

Check back for regular updates & follow us on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn!

Siksika Nation Christmas Distribution Update
Siksika Nation Christmas Distribution December 16 at Siksika Deerfoot SportplexDecember 17 at Siksika Calgary Office 60 Sunpark Plaza S.E. Calgary, AB For more information contact …
Update to Siksika Members regarding 1910 Settlement Referendum
1910-Global-Settlement-Referendum-Update-1Download
Isstowiiso’po – Chief Earl Old Person, Amskapi’Piikani (April 13, 1929 – October 13, 2021)
Office of Chief and Council Government of Siksika Nation P.O. Box 1100 Siksika, AB T0J 3W0 | (403) 734-5109 | Toll Free 1-800-551-5724 | www.siksikanation.com …
Siksika Lands & Resources host session for development of Land Use Plan
Siksika Nation Chief and Council and Siksika Lands & Resources are reaching out to the Siksika Nation people for their participation in developing a Land …

History: Siksika Nation Leadership 1877 to Present Day


Click on timeline for complete list: